My fuckin lungs are trying to kill me.

I’m sick, I think. My chest is not keeping up with me. I could only work out for 12 minutes before I had to stop and breathe. I decided to take a break for a couple days and give myself breathing treatments  (I have asthma). 
Tomorrow I get my fitbit, so I will walk, but probably a moderate paced walk through my neighborhood. I’ll try to get some good steps in.
I’m disappointed in my body for doing this but we all need a break day and today can be mine. I’m proud of myself for trying to push through for 12 minutes and I’m proud of myself for knowing when to stop before I hurt myself.
I had a super boring salad for dinner, and a chick fil a grilled sandwich for lunch (no bun), and dry cereal with an orange for breakfast, so no recipes for today. But here’s a tip! Olive Garden light Italian dressing has 30 calories, 2 grams of fat (no trans, sat, poly, or mono fats), 5 mg of cholesterol, 440 mg of sodium, and 2 grams of protein per serving. You can buy it in stores and not feel guilty about putting a little too much on your otherwise portioned and nutrition-conscious salad.
Also, I took another progress photo so you can really see the difference between my start date and today. 

Leave a Reply

